4-H From Home

By on March 25, 2020

Home-schooling parents and caregivers, here’s another education resource, courtesy of Chrys Gaffney, a Verona resident who is a project coordinator for the Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Essex County.

It’s called New Jersey 4-H from Home and it will offer interactive lessons on varying topics such as healthy living, STEM, civic engagement, the arts and more.

Webinars will happen Tuesdays and Thursday from 3 to 4 p.m. using Zoom video conferencing and are mostly for middle schoolers. Below is a list of workshops; you can register for any of them here.

Topics Include:

  • Stepping Up to Serve in Times of Need – Thurs. March 26
  • Interactive Arts: Creativity at Home – Thurs. March 31
  • Kitchen Science: Hands on Experiments – Thurs. April 2
  • 4-H Yoga for Kids – Tues. April 7 *All ages welcome
  • 4-H Pet Care: “So you found an Orphaned/Injured Wild Animal. What to do next?” – Thurs. April 9
  • Planting in a Bottle – upcycling in your home – Tues. April 14
  • 4-H STEM Challenge – Science Fun – Thurs. April 16
  • Cultural Exchange and Global Explorations – Tues. April 21
  • Garbage Art, Create Art Inspired by Nature – Thurs. April 23
  • Cooking From the Pantry with your Family – Tues. April 28
  • Small Animal Show and Tell – Thurs. April 30 *All ages welcome
READ  Library To Offer Free Tutoring

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Before you comment, read our Comments Policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get News Updates By Email

Video

Facebook