Essex County Opens Second Early Voting Center

By on October 22, 2018

With the increase in early voting applications, Essex County has opened a second early voting facility at the Turtle Back Zoo Education Building in West Orange to make it more convenient for voters to participate in the upcoming election. The Essex County Clerk’s office in the Hall of Records in Newark had been the only location for early voting.

The Turtle Back Zoo location is at 560 Northfield Avenue in West Orange (adjacent to the Park & Ride) and registered voters can cast their vote in person here through November 5 at 3 p.m. The hours of the West Orange location are:

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, October 22-24: 11:30 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Thursday, October 25: Closed; Newark Office is open
Friday, October 26: 10:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday, October 29: 11:30 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 30: Closed; Newark Office is open
Wednesday, October 31: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Thursday, November 1: 11:30 a.m – 7 p.m.
Friday, November 2: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, November 3: 9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Monday, November 5: 9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

The Newark early voting center is at the Hall of Records, 465 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Room 247. It is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday. On Monday, November 5, early voting in Newark closes at 3 p.m. The election is Tuesday, November 6.

READ  Week In Review: Oct. 21-27, 2018

For more information, contact the Essex County Clerk’s office at 973-621-4921 or email [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Before you comment, read our Comments Policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get News Updates By Email

Video

Facebook