National Honor Society 2014

By on June 18, 2014

HonorSociety2014Thirty juniors and five seniors were inducted into the National Honor Society in a ceremony at Verona High School on Wednesday, June 4.

Students are chosen for the National Honor Society based character, scholarship, leadership and service. The inductees from the classes of 2014 and 2015 are below, followed by the name of the teacher or coach who sponsored their induction. The information on senior inductees also includes the college they have chosen to attend.

Julia Ashley: Gene Leporati, track & field coach
Yaryna Borsuk: Robert Maher, history
Niklas Bostrom: Jon-Eric Burgess, science
Mira Braneck: Marie Meyer, language arts
Jacquelyn Brozyna: Richard Wertz, math/comp sci
Madeline Burke: Janan Wehbeh, science
Caroline Chivily: Janan Wehbeh, science
Patrick Cummings: Richard Wertz, math/comp sci
Paige Ferrell: Thomas White, language arts
Christopher Feury: Christopher Tamburro, history
Amanda Flores: Ja-Pai “Betty” Hou, world language
Michaela Fogarty: Pamela Burke, business & technology
Emilia Frizzi: Ja-Pai “Betty” Hou, world language
Lia Golick: Helene McKelvey-McLaughlin, graphic design
Rachel Gumbrecht: Eugenie Mordkovich, world language
Morgan Janes: Richard Wertz, math/comp sci
Taylor Lavery: Thomas White, language arts
Cole McConnachie: Frances Young, language arts
Kiera N. Murphy: Marie Meyer, language arts
Jessica Nagy: Janan Wehbeh, science
Nicola Perzichilli: Alyssa Calabrese, phys ed/health
Michele Mauriello Robson: Jessica Calvo, world language
Elizabeth Rysavy: Juliana Conlon, senior NHS member
Krojana Selimi: Christopher Tamburro, history
Danielle Silvia: Eugenie Mordkovich, world language
Julia Tole: Thomas White, language arts
Annamaria Vasmatzidis: Christopher Tamburro, history
Alysia Vega: Christopher Tamburro, history
Joseph Volpe: Danielle Mutovic, mathematics
Ella Yarmo-Gray: Marie Meyer, language arts

Matthew Rubins: Thomas White, language arts; University of Connecticut
Pinar Oguz: Jon-Eric Burgess, science; Arcadia University
Jordan Seubert: Jon-Eric Burgess, science; Arcadia University
Daniel Smillie: Robert Maher, history; Johns Hopkins University
Steven Wynen: Robert Maher, history; George Washington University

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Before you comment, read our Comments Policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Get News Updates By Email